Home » Uncategorized » Where are my ruby red slippers? Do they know the way home?

Where are my ruby red slippers? Do they know the way home?

ImageMy Ruby Red Slippers…..  Where are they? Do they know the way home?

 

I would love to know where I can find them, I would love to know where they are.  I was told that I could wear them and while clicking my heels together three times, and chanting, “Theres no place like home”, that I would find myself there.  But how can I do that if I can’t find the slippers?  Does someone have the slippers, someone like me?  And where is home for me?  Is it where the slippers are?

I know where I am supposed to be, but I don’t want to be there, I want to wear the slippers, and run off, but I don’t know to where.  Perhaps where the moon reflects off the water, or the sun hits my cheek, or the downpour soaks me, or mate anywhere in the arms of someone like me.  

It is said, “Home is where the heart is.”  Well, where is my heart?  Sometimes I think I know, sometimes I wish someone would just tell me.  Are the slippers in my heart, is that why they’re red, is it symbolism for love?  No, it can’t be that either.  What is the connection?  I guess I will have to take the journey, and learn the story, feel the mystery.  

What am I feeling, and where are those damned shoes, what is the significance, and where is my heart?  The shoes, the wishes, the heart, and the dream are they all together?  Are they hiding from me?  How will I find them, I just want to know.  

Relieve my aching and just tell me, Where are my ruby red slippers, and do they know the way home?

Leave a Reply

