Home » Daily Post » Daily Prompt: Nightmares Feb 19

Daily Prompt: Nightmares Feb 19

Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?Image

 

 

Describe the last nightmare I had???  Really, it’s the same nightmare, the only nightmare I have, and it’s again and again.

It all started 6 years ago when my husband proposed.  The fear of sharing my life, and risking hurt was so overwhelming that I stopped sleeping.  After the insomnia subsided, and I started to sleep again, I had reoccurring dreams that my then fiancé would die, cheat, or flirt right in my face and not even care.  Laughing in my face.  Its been torture for so long.  As of recent they have decreased in frequency and severity, however when I do dream, that is what it is; most of the time.

Thank God I realize that those nightmares are really my fears manifesting in my unconscious mind.

Leave a Reply

