Home » Life » 12 Step Recovery! » Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda.

 

Shoulda, woulda, couda….

Well, I should quit smoking!  I did at one point for quite a while, until my dear cousin had a terrible accident and we weren’t sure if he would make it.  Smoking certainly didn’t help the situation but at the time (seeing as I am in recovery), smoking was definitely the lesser of all of the evils I could’ve picked up something far worse.  As far as my woulda, well of course if I could go back I would not have bought that damned pack of buts that night.  And I should’ve quit again the minute he was in the clear.  But, I didn’t.

I hate that I smoke, it is a nasty habit that need to leave m life.  I will never give up trying, I am worth so much more than what smoking had to offer to me.   I gave up control of my life for far too long for addiction, I dont want to die being a hostage to my smoking.  An quite frankly, it gives me premature wrinkles that I am far too young to have.  JUST SAY NO!

 

Leave a Reply

