Home » Daily Post » Daily Prompt: Whoa!

Daily Prompt: Whoa!

Daily Prompt: Whoa!.

My most surreal experience???  Boy, there are a few.  One that first comes to mind is having my first child.  I was 19 and scared to death, but when they handed her to me, I proceeded to cry for the following four days, it was the first time I had ever felt “human love” in my life.  Everything that surrounded that child for some time has been a gift, a wonderful beautiful gift, for which I still do not feel worthy of.

Another could be my grandmothers death, which was at home.  Timed seemed to slow as we counted her last chest compressions, her final one almost stood still in time.  The men all left the room, they couldn’t handle it.  As tragic as death may seem, it was an honor to be there when she took her last breath, I felt like I was able to be there while her soul left her body.

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Whoa!

  1. Pingback: AGAIN… « hastywords

  2. Pingback: In the Face of Fire « Cheri Speak

  3. So sad I wasn’t there for my grandmothers last breath but my mom was and she said all the wrinkles faded from her face and she look at peace. The night before she had been calling out to dead relatives like she could see them. I don’t doubt for a minute that she didn’t. The portal of heaven must have been opening to receive her. I don’t know what you believe, but that’s part of my story. Interesting reads. Thanks for stopping by my pages.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Whoa! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

